This is a complete buyer’s guide to best gaffers tape. We didn’t just add this gaffers tape based on our personal opinion. Our consideration of finding the top gaffers tape for you that is based on many factors like Review, price, specification, etc…

We have spent around 47 hours to find the right option for you and based on our research Premium Grade Gaffers Tape, Heavy Duty Non-Reflective Matte No Residue Gaff Main Stage Tape,Electrical Tape,Duct Tape for Photographers,Waterproof Gaffer Tape (2 Inch X 10 Yards, Black) is our top pick for you. This is one of the best products currently available in the market. However, if you don’t want to spend extra then we have another great option for you is REAL Professional Grade Gaffer Tape 2″ X 30 Yards by EdenProducts, Strongest On The Market, Residue Free, Heavy Duty Non-Reflective Matte Finish Cloth Gaff Tape, Multipurpose, Outdoor & Indoor – Black. Below is a review of some of the best gaffers tape, together with their specifications and functions. So, let’s Get Started!

Best gaffers tape

Image
Product Title
Score

AmazonBasics No Residue, Non-Reflective Gaffers Tape - 2 Inch x 90 Feet, Black
9.7

Gaffer Power Premium Grade Gaffer Tape, Made in the USA, Heavy Duty gaff Tape, Non-Reflective, Multipurpose. 2 Inches x 30 Yards, Black
9.4

Lockport Black Gaffers Tape 3 Pack– 30 Yards x 2 Inches Wide – Waterproof, No Residue, Non-Reflective, Easy Tear, Matte Gaffer Stage Tape – Gaff Cloth Tape for Photography, Filming Backdrop, Producti
9.3

REAL Professional Grade Gaffer Tape 2
8.7

Tape King Gaffers Tape (2-Roll Pack) - 2” W x 30 Yards Per Roll (180 ft) - Cloth Matte Black Backing - Rubber Adhesive Leaves No Residue - Secure Cords to Stages - Great for Concerts and Weddings
8.5

Gaffer Power Spike Tape - Premium Grid and Line Striping Adhesive Tape | Art Tape| Pinstripe Tape for Floors, Stages, Sets, Metal | 5 Beautiful Colors
8.1

7.6

New: Lockport Black Gaffers Tape 4 Pack– 30 Yards x 2 Inches Wide – Waterproof, No Residue, Non-Reflective, Easy Tear, Matte Gaffer Stage Tape – Gaff Cloth Tape for Photography, Filming Backdrop, Pro
7.4

Premium Grade Gaffers Tape, Heavy Duty Non-Reflective Matte No Residue Gaff Main Stage Tape,Electrical Tape,Duct Tape for Photographers,Waterproof Gaffer Tape (2 Inch X 10 Yards, Black)
7.3

Pro Gaffer Gaffers Tape, 2 in x 55 yd, Black
6.3

AmazonBasics No Residue, Non-Reflective Gaffers Tape – 2 Inch x 90 Feet, Black


More Info and Images

AmazonBasics No Residue, Non-Reflective Gaffers Tape - 2 Inch x 90 Feet, Black

$18.89  in stock
1 used from $15.71
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • Gaffer's tape for securely bundling, wrapping, and concealing cords, cloths, backdrops, and more
  • Also useful for masking stage floors and black-out masking on scenery panels or backstage areas
  • Includes a roll of black tape with a non-reflective matte finish that can blend into the background
  • Coated cotton cloth provides flexibility and strength
  • Adhesive ensures reliable placement, yet can be quickly and easily removed

Gaffer Power Premium Grade Gaffer Tape, Made in the USA, Heavy Duty gaff Tape, Non-Reflective, Multipurpose. 2 Inches x 30 Yards, Black


More Info and Images

Gaffer Power Premium Grade Gaffer Tape, Made in the USA, Heavy Duty gaff Tape, Non-Reflective, Multipurpose. 2 Inches x 30 Yards, Black

$22.00
$19.88
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • PROFESSIONAL GRADE GAFFERS TAPE – This tape is what the pros use. It's industry standard, premium grade gaffer tape, not the fake ‘gaffer tape’ being sold on Amazon. Our tape is MADE IN THE USA and has the specifications of ‘premium grade’ gaffer tape. THANK YOU FOR BUYING AMERICAN - 889 CERTIFIED
  • YOUR GEAR, CABLES AND SURFACE ARE SAFE AND INTACT – Whatever you use Gaffer Power on, it holds it down solid but is very easily taken off, leaving no residue. The adhesive will not peel back up. Your gear will remain protected and completely undamaged.
  • NON-REFLECTIVE, EASY TO RIP AND WATER RESISTANT – Using it on set or stage? it blends discreetly into the background; Tear strips easily with hands no matter the size. This a strong cotton cloth pressure-sensitive tape with strong adhesive properties. Works great indoors or outdoors.
  • ESSENTIAL TO ANY TOOLBOX – So many uses; secure your computer, TV or any other cables down to the floor and out of harms way; tape doors and windows to prevent drafts. Gaffer Power has hundreds of uses…it’s even used for boat and car repairs!
  • PEACE OF MIND SHOPPING - We sell real professional gaffer tape and if you're not satisfied, we back it up with a replacement roll or full refund. You’ll receive a beautiful fresh roll, no mess, no hassle. SCROLL DOWN TO PRODUCT GUIDES AND DOCUMENTS to have all your questions answered with our FAQ PDF.

Lockport Black Gaffers Tape 3 Pack– 30 Yards x 2 Inches Wide – Waterproof, No Residue, Non-Reflective, Easy Tear, Matte Gaffer Stage Tape – Gaff Cloth Tape for Photography, Filming Backdrop, Producti


More Info and Images

Lockport Black Gaffers Tape 3 Pack– 30 Yards x 2 Inches Wide – Waterproof, No Residue, Non-Reflective, Easy Tear, Matte Gaffer Stage Tape – Gaff Cloth Tape for Photography, Filming Backdrop, Producti

$34.00
$26.95
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • SET IT AND FORGET IT – Tape down cables, props, and equipment with confidence. Your Lockport gaffing tape is specially designed to stick on strong and stay through concerts, shows, conferences, video productions, and photography work. We recommend applying to a surface that is clean and dry, non-porous, and free from dust, oil, and other contaminants.
  • PROFESSIONAL CLEANLINESS – Trust your tape to let go when it’s time to pack up. Your stage tape leaves no residue on the venue, studio, or set surfaces. Get the job done without gunking up your equipment.
  • NO-NONSENSE USE – Keep it simple with easy application. Your cloth gaffers tape can be torn in horizontal or vertical directions. Apply tape that’s the exact size and shape you need, every time.
  • HIDDEN IN PLAIN SIGHT – Let your audience experience the show without distractions. Your black gaff tape does not reflect stage or camera light and remains unseen, just like any good stagehand should.
  • THE LOCKPORT PROMISE – Invite us to your event or production, and let us make you the happiest gaffer on-set. Your gaffing tape is backed by our commitment to your professional and artistic success.

REAL Professional Grade Gaffer Tape 2″ X 30 Yards by EdenProducts, Strongest On The Market, Residue Free, Heavy Duty Non-Reflective Matte Finish Cloth Gaff Tape, Multipurpose, Outdoor & Indoor – Black


More Info and Images

REAL Professional Grade Gaffer Tape 2" X 30 Yards by EdenProducts, Strongest On The Market, Residue Free, Heavy Duty Non-Reflective Matte Finish Cloth Gaff Tape, Multipurpose, Outdoor & Indoor – Black

$15.95
$9.99
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • PREMIUM QUALITY – Most Reliable, Thickest, Stickiest, Strongest on the market. EdenProducts gives you a perfect REAL industrial standard gaffer tape for your needs. Our gaffer tape is lab tested and proven to possess the best specifications and performance on the market to ensure customer satisfaction, with an amazing 82oz/Inch Adhesion to steel, 54lb/Inch Tensile strength, 11 Mil Thickness and a heat resistance of 50-200F.
  • MULTI PURPOSE USE – Whether it’s concert, stage cables, set wires, boat repair, book binding, tucking or just for home use, this gaffer tape makes sure your gear and surfaces are safe and intact. With a soft matte black cloth on top that will make sure that your tape blends in on the used surface, and a proven strongest adhesive on the market that assures satisfaction to our customers for any use, our tape is also waterproof and abrasion resistant that it can be used outdoors as well as indoors.
  • SAFE USE – We all know how important gaffer tape quality is, for this reason we created the perfect, stress and frustration free black fabric tape, from an easy installation of ease to tear and adherence, to ease of removal without worrying of leaving a messy residue on the used surface or worrying about the tape removing paint or finish.
  • ESSENTIAL FOR ANY HOME – The great thing about gaffer strips is it can be used to replace other tapes, like electrical tape, athletic tape, hockey tape, duct tape, painters tape, it can be used on carpet, bricks, body skin, camera, photography gear, production equipment, walls, wood floor, concrete, bookbinding, art, metal, securing computers and TV, and even for windows and doors to prevent drafts, vent accidental trips, falls, and equipment damage due to loose cords while leaving no residue.
  • SAFE AND CONFIDENT PURCHASE – We take pride in only offering the best quality available. Our gaffer tape has been lab tested and approved with the best specifications and materials on the market. Black gaffer tape, white gaffer tape and brown gaffer tape colors available! If for any reason you're not satisfied, we offer a lifetime warranty that offers a replacement roll or a full refund.

Tape King Gaffers Tape (2-Roll Pack) – 2” W x 30 Yards Per Roll (180 ft) – Cloth Matte Black Backing – Rubber Adhesive Leaves No Residue – Secure Cords to Stages – Great for Concerts and Weddings


More Info and Images

Tape King Gaffers Tape (2-Roll Pack) - 2” W x 30 Yards Per Roll (180 ft) - Cloth Matte Black Backing - Rubber Adhesive Leaves No Residue - Secure Cords to Stages - Great for Concerts and Weddings

$33.99
$17.11
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • DURABLE GAFFERS TAPE: This pack of Tape King professional quality Gaffers Tape is waterproof, non-reflective, easy-to-cut and tears effortlessly. It’s perfect for securing cables, wires and electrical cords to walls, floors and glass surfaces, as well as irregular surfaces like carpet.
  • 2 ROLLS PER PACK: Each roll measures 2 inches wide x 30 yards in length with two rolls of black tape per pack, totaling 60 yards (180 feet). The tape is shrink-wrapped to keep the rolls from collecting dust.
  • NO MESSY ADHESIVE RESIDUE: Tape King’s Gaffers Tape does not leave any messy adhesive behind. This cloth tape can be used to attach cables to multiple surfaces and has excellent water, vapor, and abrasive resistance, without the traditional hassles and clean-up of inferior brands.
  • MULTIPURPOSE AND USEFUL: Gaffers tape is among the most durable and useful adhesive solutions. This non-reflective black tape is the perfect solution for concerts, offices, organized events, around the house, and even works as a bra too.
  • TRUSTED USA COMPANY: Tape King has become one of the top-selling brands on Amazon by only selling tape products that pass a strict quality assurance protocol.

Gaffer Power Spike Tape – Premium Grid and Line Striping Adhesive Tape | Art Tape| Pinstripe Tape for Floors, Stages, Sets, Metal | 5 Beautiful Colors


More Info and Images

Gaffer Power Spike Tape - Premium Grid and Line Striping Adhesive Tape | Art Tape| Pinstripe Tape for Floors, Stages, Sets, Metal | 5 Beautiful Colors

$18.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

Part NumberGP-SPK5
Model4351513744
Size1/2 Inch x 6 Yards

WELSTIK 1 Pack Gaffer Tape Black 1″X 60 Yards-Heavy Duty Gaffers Tape for Cables, Photography, Theater Stage Setup,Interior Design,Residue Free,Non Reflective, Easy to Tear


More Info and Images

WELSTIK 1 Pack Gaffer Tape Black 1"X 60 Yards-Heavy Duty Gaffers Tape for Cables, Photography, Theater Stage Setup,Interior Design,Residue Free,Non Reflective, Easy to Tear

$13.99
$9.99
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • 1 INCH BY 60 Yards - 60yard length can be used for a long time - Made in a beautiful Matte Black Vinyl Non-Reflective Finish.
  • EIGHT BRIGHT COLORS AND AVAILABLE IN THREE DIFFERENT SIZE - Black,White,Gray,Yellow, Blue,Green,Brown & Red all glow exceptionally well! one inch, two inches, three inches and more.
  • PERFECT FOR LABELLING AND MARKINGS - our professional gaffer tape 1 inch is ideal for markers and labelling your equipment. It stays securely on what it’s applied to but fast comes on without leaving a sticky residue.
  • GREAT FOR DIY PROJECTS—This gaffers tape is very colorful and visually expressive, so get creative with wall art or anything else you can think of! Non-reflective and easy to rip. Using it on set or stage,it can be used for professional camera fixing and decorating parties.
  • Why us? - We WELSTIK are devoted to a combination of high quality and innovative products and designs. Aim to improve product quality and customer satisfaction and we will do our very best to meet our customers' expectations.

New: Lockport Black Gaffers Tape 4 Pack– 30 Yards x 2 Inches Wide – Waterproof, No Residue, Non-Reflective, Easy Tear, Matte Gaffer Stage Tape – Gaff Cloth Tape for Photography, Filming Backdrop, Pro


More Info and Images

New: Lockport Black Gaffers Tape 4 Pack– 30 Yards x 2 Inches Wide – Waterproof, No Residue, Non-Reflective, Easy Tear, Matte Gaffer Stage Tape – Gaff Cloth Tape for Photography, Filming Backdrop, Pro

$35.88
$33.95
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • SET IT AND FORGET IT – Tape down cables, props, and equipment with confidence. Your Lockport gaffing tape is specially designed to stick on strong and stay through concerts, shows, conferences, video productions, and photography work. We recommend applying to a surface that is clean and dry, non-porous, and free from dust, oil, and other contaminants.
  • LOCKPORT CONFIDENCE – Securely tape cables, props, and gear. Crafted for strong adhesion, this gaffer tapes a 4-pack of 30-yard x 2-inch tape to endure concerts, shows, conferences, video productions, and photography. Apply to a clean, dry, non-porous surface for resilience against dust, oil, and contaminants.
  • PROFESSIONAL CLEANLINESS - Pack up worry-free with Lockport Black Gaffers Tape. Our gaffers tape 2-inch in black fabric tape leaves no residue on venue, studio, or set surfaces, ensuring gunk-free equipment.
  • EASY APPLICATION - Smooth application of our gaffer tape 2-inch matte black tape in horizontal or vertical directions. Achieve the perfect size and shape every time for your gaffing tape needs.
  • HIDDEN IN PLAIN SIGHT - Keep the focus on the show. Our black gaffers tape is 2-inch non-reflective. The black tape 2 inch stays invisible under stage or camera lights, offering an uninterrupted experience great hiding backdrop.

Premium Grade Gaffers Tape, Heavy Duty Non-Reflective Matte No Residue Gaff Main Stage Tape,Electrical Tape,Duct Tape for Photographers,Waterproof Gaffer Tape (2 Inch X 10 Yards, Black)


More Info and Images

Premium Grade Gaffers Tape, Heavy Duty Non-Reflective Matte No Residue Gaff Main Stage Tape,Electrical Tape,Duct Tape for Photographers,Waterproof Gaffer Tape (2 Inch X 10 Yards, Black)

$8.97  in stock
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • HEAVY DUTY GAFFER TAPE.Gaffer tape is the waterproof gaffers tape with the strongest adhesive on the market! It's industry standard premium grade gaff tape,gaffers tape adhesive thickness is 280μ,YYXLIFE gaffer tape is widely used by concert or stage cables,theater,studio,automotive,photography,music professionals,With a soft matte black cloth on top.it is also waterproof and abrasion resistant non-reflective and residue-free.
  • EASY,RESIDUE-FREE REMOVAL.Gaffer tape is a super-strong tape heavy duty on the market.We all know how important gaffer tape quality is,for this reason we created the perfect,stress and frustration free gaff tape,from an easy installation of ease to tear and adherence,to ease of removal without worrying of leaving a messy residue on the used surface or worrying about the tape removing paint or finish.Incredibly easy to use our gaffers tape.
  • SAFE HEALTHY.Gaffer tape make it using the best glue adhesive in the world,gaffers tape adhesive has no taste of impurities,it passed the quality certification to ensure it is healthy and family safe.Our gaffer tape is lab tested and proven to possess the best specifications and performance on the market to ensure customer satisfaction,it is tape heavy duty,our customer support team is always ready,24/7 to guide you in whatever assistance you would be needing.
  • PERFECT QUALITY TEST PRODUCT.Gaffer tape in order to ensure that it is valid for life,we have carried out experimental tests on gaffers tape.It has passed the rigorous test of the lowest temperature of -40℉of humidity and a heat resistance of 50-200F to ensure that gaffers tape can work normally in any environment.gaffer strips is that they can be used to replace other types of tapes,well as electrical tape,athletic tape,duct tape,painters tape.
  • NO REASON RETURN SERVICE.We are so confident in the extreme power of our gaffer tape,and can be used on camera and photography gear,walls,wood floor,art,metal,computers and TV,and even for windows and doors to prevent drafts.That we guarantee gaffers tape for Lifetime until you want to remove it.But if you’re not satisfied with gaff tape heavy duty,please get in touch with us.

Pro Gaffer Gaffers Tape, 2 in x 55 yd, Black


More Info and Images

Pro Gaffer Gaffers Tape, 2 in x 55 yd, Black

$32.99
$27.16
 in stock
11 new from $21.04
1 used from $25.54
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of January 4, 2024 6:29 pm

Features

  • 11-mil thick black matte cloth gaffer's tape with rubber adhesive conforms well to irregular surfaces for labeling, and temporary securing and sealing applications
  • Adhesive removes cleanly from most surfaces
  • Tape resists abrasion and can be torn by hand
  • Can be used outdoors and withstands temperatures from 50 to 200 degrees F
  • Measures 2" wide and 55 yd. long

In this article, we have reviewed the best gaffers tape for our readers. We hope you get the perfect gaffers tape from our above list. If you didn’t find your desired one then check out Lockport Black Gaffers Tape 3 Pack– 30 Yards x 2 Inches Wide – Waterproof, No Residue, Non-Reflective, Easy Tear, Matte Gaffer Stage Tape – Gaff Cloth Tape for Photography, Filming Backdrop, Producti one of the most valuable items in the market.