If you’re looking for the relaxers for natural hair you’re in the right place. We spent a lot of time reviewing best relaxers for natural hair to come up with the Ten that we think stand apart from the pack in style, functionality, and value. In this guide, we have reviewed all the products and generated the best options available today for you.

We analyzed and compared 39 relaxers for natural hair sold for nearly 39 hours, and considered the opinions of 615 consumers. Following our last update, our favorite model is the SoftSheen-Carson Optimum Salon Haircare Optimum Care Defy Breakage No-Lye Relaxer, Regular Strength for Normal Hair Textures, Optimum Salon Haircare, Hair Relaxer with Coconut Oil. However, if you don’t want to spend extra then we have another vast option for you is Gentle Treatment Relaxer for Grey No-lye Kit, 1count.

Below is a review of some of the best relaxers for natural hair together with their extra features and functions. Wanna find the Top relaxers for natural hair? Read the below list right the way.

Best relaxers for natural hair

Image
Product Title
Score

SoftSheen-Carson Optimum Salon Haircare Optimum Care Defy Breakage No-Lye Relaxer, Regular Strength for Normal Hair Textures, Optimum Salon Haircare, Hair Relaxer with Coconut Oil
9.9

SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Healthy Gloss 5 Moisturizing No-Lye Relaxer with Shea Butter, Super
9.4

Baka Beautiful Natural-Laxer Mix
9.2

Gentle Treatment Relaxer for Grey No-lye Kit, 1count
8.8

Africa's Best Kids Organics Organic Conditioning Relaxer System With Scalpguard No Lye Regular, 1 Count (1-508-01-1200)
8.3

Hawaiian Silky Sensitive Scalp Keratin Conditioning Relaxer Super 20oz No lye For Natural Hair - 100% Real Jojoba & Mink Oils - Good on Color Treated Hair - All Hair Types Men, Women & Teens
8.2

Dr. Miracle's New Growth Thermaceutical Intensive No-lye Relaxer Regular Kit
7.6

Thou Shall Not Touch My Hair! Funny Natural Hair Shirt
7.4

Baka Beautiful NATURAL-LAXER LIQUID GOLD KIT
7.2

I Don't Need A Relaxer My Hair Ain't Stressed Out Wooden Earrings
6.3

Image
Product Title

SoftSheen-Carson Optimum Salon Haircare Optimum Care Defy Breakage No-Lye Relaxer, Regular Strength for Normal Hair Textures, Optimum Salon Haircare, Hair Relaxer with Coconut Oil

9.9

SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Healthy Gloss 5 Moisturizing No-Lye Relaxer with Shea Butter, Super

9.4

Baka Beautiful Natural-Laxer Mix

9.2

Gentle Treatment Relaxer for Grey No-lye Kit, 1count

8.8

Africa's Best Kids Organics Organic Conditioning Relaxer System With Scalpguard No Lye Regular, 1 Count (1-508-01-1200)

8.3

Hawaiian Silky Sensitive Scalp Keratin Conditioning Relaxer Super 20oz No lye For Natural Hair - 100% Real Jojoba & Mink Oils - Good on Color Treated Hair - All Hair Types Men, Women & Teens

8.2

Dr. Miracle's New Growth Thermaceutical Intensive No-lye Relaxer Regular Kit

7.6

Thou Shall Not Touch My Hair! Funny Natural Hair Shirt

7.4

Baka Beautiful NATURAL-LAXER LIQUID GOLD KIT

7.2

I Don't Need A Relaxer My Hair Ain't Stressed Out Wooden Earrings

6.3

SoftSheen-Carson Optimum Salon Haircare Optimum Care Defy Breakage No-Lye Relaxer, Regular Strength for Normal Hair Textures, Optimum Salon Haircare, Hair Relaxer with Coconut Oil


More Info and Images

SoftSheen-Carson Optimum Salon Haircare Optimum Care Defy Breakage No-Lye Relaxer, Regular Strength for Normal Hair Textures, Optimum Salon Haircare, Hair Relaxer with Coconut Oil

$8.49  in stock
5 new from $8.49
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • Supreme Conditioning: Infused in every step with Strengthening Ceramide and Coconut Oil Optimum Defy Breakage Relaxer Kit helps replenish moisture for smooth, healthy looking hair before during and after relaxing
  • 6 Easy Steps: Protective Pre-Treatment, Conditioning Relaxer Cream + Activator, Neutralizing Shampoo, Reconstructor Treatment, Leave In Strengthener and Whipped Oil Moisturizer in each kit, for 1 application or 2 retouches
  • Optimum Defy Breakage No Lye Regular Strength Relaxer: This relaxer kit with whipped oil moisturizer will get you salon straight results in 6 easy steps with 90percent less breakage, recommended for normal hair textures
  • Optimum Salon Hair Care: Salon inspired hair care for glamourous styles at home, Our Relaxers come in both regular strength and super strength
  • Softsheen-Carson: For over 110 years we have provided beauty to all consumers of African descent with innovative, tailor-made, superior products and services - specially designed for their needs

SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Healthy Gloss 5 Moisturizing No-Lye Relaxer with Shea Butter, Super


More Info and Images

SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Healthy Gloss 5 Moisturizing No-Lye Relaxer with Shea Butter, Super

$7.99
$5.58
 in stock
4 new from $5.58
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • Shea Moisture No-Lye Relaxer: The next generation in hair relaxing, this Relaxer kit helps preserve the 5 signs of healthy hair: Moisture, Shine, Strength, Softness and Body. Perfect for coarse hair.
  • Straight, Sleek and Shiny Hair: Now featuring 3 new components including Healthy-Gloss 5 Moisture Conditioner, Healthy-Gloss 5 Moisture Hair Crème and our exclusive Silk Keratin Serum for softness and body.
  • Relax at Home: This at-home no-lye relaxer kit is available in Normal and Super strength, depending on hair type. Easy to use, follow instruction sheet for optimal results.
  • Unique Looks: We help people of color celebrate Unique Looks and styles with an array of treatments, colors and styling products for all hair types: curly, wavy, natural, relaxed, transitioning and more.
  • Softsheen-Carson: For over 110 years we have provided beauty to all consumers of African descent with our innovative, tailor-made, superior products and services specially designed for their needs.

Baka Beautiful Natural-Laxer Mix


More Info and Images

Baka Beautiful Natural-Laxer Mix

$14.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • 100% Natural and Chemical Free
  • Eco-Friendly Green Market Organic Product
  • Natural Hair Relaxer and Hair Strengthener

Gentle Treatment Relaxer for Grey No-lye Kit, 1count


More Info and Images

Gentle Treatment Relaxer for Grey No-lye Kit, 1count

$11.99
$9.40
 in stock
15 new from $9.22
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • Two substantive conditioning agents.
  • Actually improving the first patented relaxer.
  • Improved conditioning with gentle-treatment.

Africa’s Best Kids Organics Organic Conditioning Relaxer System With Scalpguard No Lye Regular, 1 Count (1-508-01-1200)


More Info and Images

Africa's Best Kids Organics Organic Conditioning Relaxer System With Scalpguard No Lye Regular, 1 Count (1-508-01-1200)

$14.99  in stock
11 new from $12.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • Daily use conditioning hair cream enriched with vitamins & proteins that promotes overall hair health and growth
  • Enriched with Extra Virgin Olive Oil to help prevent and relieve dry, itchy, tender scalp
  • Packed with deep penetrating conditioners and gentle enough to be used daily
  • This moisturizing cream helps to stop breakage and dryness which promotes healthy growth
  • Contains no Petrolatum or Mineral Oil

Hawaiian Silky Sensitive Scalp Keratin Conditioning Relaxer Super 20oz No lye For Natural Hair – 100% Real Jojoba & Mink Oils – Good on Color Treated Hair – All Hair Types Men, Women & Teens


More Info and Images

Hawaiian Silky Sensitive Scalp Keratin Conditioning Relaxer Super 20oz No lye For Natural Hair - 100% Real Jojoba & Mink Oils - Good on Color Treated Hair - All Hair Types Men, Women & Teens

$12.10
$10.00
 in stock
7 new from $10.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • Great for straightening hair without damaging scalp
  • Formula: mild
  • Quantity: 20 Ounce
  • Not tested on animals
  • Moisturizes hair for a radiant look and bounce

Dr. Miracle’s New Growth Thermaceutical Intensive No-lye Relaxer Regular Kit


More Info and Images

Dr. Miracle's New Growth Thermaceutical Intensive No-lye Relaxer Regular Kit

$9.99
$7.00
 in stock
18 new from $7.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • For silky, soft and healthy straight hair.
  • Detangles and helps straighten natural curls.
  • Anti-breakage, no-lye formula.

Thou Shall Not Touch My Hair! Funny Natural Hair Shirt


More Info and Images

Thou Shall Not Touch My Hair! Funny Natural Hair Shirt

$17.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • This funny natural hair t-shirt features the saying 'y Hair, My Choice, Don't Touch It. It speaks directly to the natural hair movement that encourages women of African descent to wear their hair in its natural afro textured state.
  • Women that are going natural with naturally curly hair draw lots of attention and people often want to touch their hair. These women, often called curly girls, or team natural, have given up hair relaxers and let their hair grow in its natural texture.
  • Lightweight, Classic fit, Double-needle sleeve and bottom hem

Baka Beautiful NATURAL-LAXER LIQUID GOLD KIT


More Info and Images

Baka Beautiful NATURAL-LAXER LIQUID GOLD KIT

$59.95  in stock
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • ALL NATURAL Organic Hair Relaxer Kit
  • Moisturizing Organic Natural-Laxer Hair Kit 7 pieces
  • Argan Infused Shampoo, Conditioner, Hair Oil
  • Natural Hair Mask
  • Naturally Loosens & Manages Hair

I Don’t Need A Relaxer My Hair Ain’t Stressed Out Wooden Earrings


More Info and Images

I Don't Need A Relaxer My Hair Ain't Stressed Out Wooden Earrings

$10.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2022 8:02 pm

Features

  • Size: Approx 2-1/2"
  • Statement on Earrings: "I don't need a relaxer my hair ain't stressed out"
  • Rock your natural hair in these Afrocentric earrings
  • Great idea to keep for yourself or give as a gift (ex. birthday, Christmas, Kwanzaa etc)
  • Comes in a box ready to gift

This guide identifies some of the best relaxers for natural hair currently on the market and also includes an in-depth buying guide to help you make the right decision. If you didn’t find your desired one check out the Dr. Miracle’s New Growth Thermaceutical Intensive No-lye Relaxer Regular Kit is also the most sold item in the market. If you feel that the information provided here is misleading, incorrect, or is removed from actual facts, then please do not hesitate to get in touch with us. We will always be there for you.